Reviews Hotel Joyfull - Naples

3 stelle
Via Traccia a Poggioreale 663, 80143 Naples Map
Prices from US$ 48
Best Price Guaranteed
Book Now
Hotel Joyfull

Average Ranking

Very good

8.1/10

on 32 surveys

68% of customers would book Hotel Joyfull again

Average Rating

  • Cleanliness of the Rooms
    9.7
  • Room Comforts and Facilities
    9.5
  • Quality and services of the Hotel
    8.7
  • Staff Assistance
    9.1
  • Restaurant and bar
    8.2
  • Connections to the City
    6.1
  • Surrounding Area
    4.2
  • Accuracy of the website description
    7.6
  • Value for money
    8.8
  • Overall satisfaction
    8.4

Average Ranking

Very good

8.1/10

on 32 surveys

68% of customers would book Hotel Joyfull again

Samantha Nicole
United Kingdom Country
October 2007
Single business traveller
3.6/10

I think the main thing to highlight about the Hotel is its location. I know that I read some reviews that talked about it being in an odd location but I think that this is the worst location for a hotel that I have ever been to. I consider myself to be a courageous person generally but when the cab was taking me to the hotel I honestly thought he may be kidnapping me and taking me to a back road to rape me. The area is far from anything and in a dirty area near the train tracks(not near the station). As well, when I first arrived I was put in a room in the basement which was musty and which I think was beneath the kitchen as I could hear the drainage and the dishwasher. All in all, if I were to go back I would not stay there again.

Would you return to this hotel?
No
3.6/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction
Andrew
Ireland Country
October 2007
Couple less than 35 years old
Wonderful
9.3/10

The hotel is in a very "strange" part of town. However, it is absolutely superb, very clean, very modern. The staff were very helpful - even when I turned up a day before my reservation.

It has a bar of sorts, which was very obliging when we returned after a night in Naples, but not a bar you could spend an evening in, and no restaurant, but the quality of anything else more than makes up for it. The rooms are modern, spacious, very very clean, and well equipped.

If you pass these comments to the Hotel Management - please pass on my apologies again for us going onto the neighbours balcony.

Would you return to this hotel?
Yes
Wonderful
9.3/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction
Robert
Australia Country
October 2007
Traveller with friends
Good
7.6/10

Because of it's neighbourhood not very close to town or public transport - my suggestion would be a shuttle bus to run into Napoli a few times a day.

Surrounding area is a quite bad area as I said, with no amenities to Napoli, otherwise the hotel is fantastic and staff excellent.

I wish you all the best because of area. Also taxi drivers do not recommend it ! We spoke to 2 who didn't like the area at all.

We would stay there again and hope too!

Would you return to this hotel?
Yes
Good
7.6/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction
Alexi
Italy Country
September 2007
Couple less than 35 years old
4.4/10

Not a bad hotel but a pity about the area which is not very clean or safe. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. However, a shuttle service is mentioned on the website but this was not made available to us even after trying to book it in advance. The result was that we had to pay 25 Euro to catch a taxi for the short trip from the airport to the hotel.

Would you return to this hotel?
Unsure
4.4/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction
Anonymous
September 2007
Traveller with friends
Good
7/10
Would you return to this hotel?
Unsure
Good
7/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction
Emilie
France Country
August 2007
Couple less than 35 years old
5/10

L'hotel est situé loin du centre ville. Le chemin d'acces est faux. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas tres fournis. La chambre est très spacieuse et le personnel sympa.

Would you return to this hotel?
Unsure
5/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction
Philippe
France Country
July 2007
Couple more than 35 years old
Okay
5.6/10
Would you return to this hotel?
No
Okay
5.6/10
details
No Answer Very bad Bad Adequate Good Excellent
n.a. 2 4 6 8 10
Cleanliness of the Rooms
Room Comforts and Facilities
Quality and services of the Hotel
Staff Assistance
Restaurant and bar
Connections to the City
Surrounding Area
Accuracy of the website description
Value for money
Overall satisfaction

Additional Hotels Nearby:

View more hotels in Naples »